Manga Making!

Aggregator gang
HI! Welcome to this thread! I wanted to make this thread to give a way for the people interested in making their own comic or manga to talk about them, and the general sharing of resources and etc.​

Well then, let's start?
Baqly

I've generally have been reading manga for quite some time now, I think my earliest memories are from 2016, I remember I registered on this site around when batoto died, not necessarily I used batoto, but because a manga I was reading in an aggregator site talked about this place.​

I have some experience doing art, and through my journey of reading manga, I've had some ideas of things I'd like to see, but didn't necessarily felt ready to make them.

Be it from a harem manga focusing on the "mc" childhood friend and how absurd she finds the situation, and at the end giving up and becoming his wingman. The comic would obviously make up of harem tropes but it would still try to make the characters likeable you know, anyway.

Another concept that I came up with is called SpiritWave, the main gig of the comic would have been the main characters podcasting together but one of them is a ghost.
SpiritWave%20.png

Of course that's a mayor simplification of the idea, but there is some concepts I'd like to explore with it. Be it exploring isolation of both characters, and the more supernatural aspects of day to day life, I'm probably going to come back to this concept some day.

So, what are your comic/ manga ideas? Do you have any resources you'd like to share, or some critique for your fellow artist? If you are interested please post something bellow! Thank you for your time!!

Dex-chan lover
I've had a few ideas, but I haven't had time to do any of them because of schooling.

I tend to focus more on the writing aspect though I do have backgrounds in art and specifically adobe illustrator.

One of the mangas I've really wanted to write is about a childhood friend tsundere and her crush.