Over Rev!

Dex-chan lover
Huh, how did I miss this series...

Initial D Girl version. Back to the 90's!

thank you to whoever is picking this up and also whoever is uploading here

Is it like Initial D, just with a female Takumi?
If yes, then it will be awesome

@hughinja - Definitely no Takumi. The female lead, Ryouko, is a complete beginner trying to catch up to her skilled friends. It's just that she has good determination and great mentors that she's able to pull off wins.

Thanks to the people scanning and translating this! One of my faves is finally alive again! Hopefully we'll be able to read it to the end!

@xMirage nice
Seems like it will be fun nontheless.
There aren't enough racing manga out there (or scanlated, at least)

Fed-Kun's army
Comparing to Initial D, this one has wide variety of car selection like UK, EU, US cars unlike Initial D who focused on JDM cars.
However, from story and knowledge wise, Initial D gives you more in-depth about technique, car information, skills, tracks and other things that you can learn from it.
Over-Rev barely have it and mostly just too boring in any aspect and Ryouko is just a rookie fucking annoying teenage girl compared to Takumi who is clueless airhead young man but has excellent skills thanks to his dad who taught him everything from 7th grade till end of Initial D story.
The opponent from Initial D was scalingly well from Beginner to Expert as the story goes, meanwhile Over-Rev opponent just throwing everywhere (easy hard easy) literally like that.

Greatly appreciate the effort put into scanlating this series, Most racing/car manga never seem to get picked up/finished so it was a joy to see Over-Rev be picked up again!