Why no Devil Survivor anime?

Dex-chan lover
Yesterday, I started playing Devil Survivor again.
"Why tf there's no Decil Survivor 1 anime, why skipped it to Devil Survivor 2!?"
It's always been on my mind since the anime came out on 2013.
Even tho there's already a complete manga
(8 volumes, already has official English translation. If you want to read it, search it at other manga websites)
https://mangadex.org/title/6247

If you played both Devil survivor, which one is your favourite?
If you only watched Devil Survivor 2 anime, do you want to see the first one?
Is Devil Survivor too late for an anime adaptation? (They use NDS, instead of cellphones)
Both of them are standalone stories.
(The protagonist's headphone is already an easy anime merchandise)

Edit: Anyone know any article or interview on why they skipped to 2?
Edit 2: Already bought all 8 volumes locally last year, but sadly there aren't any omakes....

Contributor
I really liked the game, but never saw the anime.

From my experiences with game -> anime adaptations... I uhmm am not sure if I want to watch it...

Ooh so that's why it wasn't translated! Now I can finally finish it! Thanks for saying that! It only took me 7 years to know

Dex-chan lover
@Pika It's not the worst game to anime adaption, but it isn't good either. Although, the Persona 4 anime adaption is great; so is the Tales of Zestiria one. I'd watch those if you haven't.

Dex-chan lover
Devil Survivor already has VAs from that 3DS game (both English and Japanese)
I think DS 1 has a better story than DS 2
I wanna see best girls in the anime!!!

Contributor
@KatoShuu
Aah, I also think that ds1 was better than ds2, when the anime came out I was confused why it was not ds1 that got the anime treatment.
iirc the characters in ds1 were more fleshed out? It has been really long ago for me, so I can't say for sure.

@Greenfrost
I think I plan on playing persona4 since there's a steam version out now my lagtop probably can't handle it tho...